UPDATE: The London Bus Museum will be closed from 10am-2pm today. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Search

Collection Item

ERA Shed

This building is the latest of all the Paddock workshops having been completed in the late 1930s.

It was occupied by LBB Motors who needed unusually high external doors to accommodate the double-decker buses that they converted to use diesel. It was also used as a Paddock showroom for the renowned English Racing Automobiles (ERAs). By 1939 it was occupied by the Brooklands Engineering Company, well known for their ‘Martlet’ pistons.

Explore the ‘Fastest on earth: Racing Legends of Brooklands' Exhibition

Collection Data

Date Built
1930s

Location
Motoring Village

Category
Historic Buildings