01932 857381

Open today 
10:00am - 4:00pm

We are open every day, apart from a few days over Christmas

Menu

BTM Commitee

The BTM Committee is a voluntary group of Members who steer the organisation.

The Brooklands Trust Members Committee was founded in 2008 and the first Chairman was Philip Strickland. The current Chairman is Neil Bailey

The BTM committee is separate from the Brooklands Trust Committee of Trustees who oversee the running of Brooklands Museum and Brooklands Ltd.

There are two Trustees, Mike Bannister and Georgina Wood, who sit on both committees and provide a link between the two. The Museum Director, Alan Winn, also provides a link and continuity to the Museum.

Committee members have responsibility for certain areas of the organisation. If you have a query relating to a particular subject please contact them as below.

The day to day running of the BTM is carried out by the founder administrator Tim Morris and Jeni Larwood.

The Chairman and committee members can be contacted directly as below or through the BTM office.

Event image

Brooklands Trust Members Committee 2016/17

President : Sir Stirling Moss OBE
Chairman : Neil BaileyChairman@brooklandsmembers.com
also International
international@brooklandsmembers.com
Vice Chairman 1 : Robert Hallroberthall@brooklandsmembers.com
Vice Chairman 2 :Julian Grimwadejuliangrimwade@brooklandsmembers.com
Secretary :Kevin Leekevin@abbeywalls.com
Treasurer : Gareth Tarrgdtarr@btinternet.com
Financial Assistance : Malcolm Grubbmalcolm.grubb@gmail.com
Driving Group/Trips : Angela Humeangelahume@brooklandsmembers.co.uk
Outreach :Rolie Lukerrolieluker@ntlworld.com
Talks :Steve Clarke steveclarke@brooklandsmembers.co.uk
Brooklands Bulletin :Chris Basschris@chrisbass.co.uk
Membership Benefits : David Norfolk review@brooklandsmembers.co.uk
Committee Members : Bryan Reynolds, Len Battyll, David Hunter

Non Voting Committee members

Administration/Social Media/Website:

Head Administrator: Tim Morris timmorris@brooklandsmuseum.com

Administrator: Jeni Larwood jlarwood@brooklandsmuseum.com

Members@brooklandsmuseum.com 01932 857381 ext 226 Office at Brooklands Museum open Monday to Friday

Trustee Members: Mike Bannister & Georgina Wood

Museum: Allan Winn allanwinn@brooklandsmuseum.com

Should you wish to contact a member of the Committee please do so via the e-mail addresses above or through the BTM Admin Office as above.

We would like to thank past committee members who have been vital in steering the BTM:-

Philip Strickland - founder Chairman 2008 to 2014

Ian MacGregor - founder Vice Chairman now sadly passed away

Anne Gifford - former committee member 2008 to 2014 now sadly passed away

David Ashworth - former committee member

Alistair Pugh - former Trustee Member 2008 to 2014

Maurice Jones - former committee member 2008 to 2013