01932 857381

Open today 
10:00am - 4:00pm

We are open every day, apart from a few days over Christmas


BTM Commitee

The BTM Committee is a voluntary group of Members who steer the organisation.

The Brooklands Trust Members Committee was founded in 2008 and the first Chairman was Philip Strickland with Sir Stirling Moss as President. Committee Members were drawn from the previous Friends group, the Brooklands Club and the Brooklands Society. The current Chairman is Neil Bailey.

The BTM committee is separate from the Brooklands Trust Committee of Trustees who oversee the running of Brooklands Museum and Brooklands Ltd.

One Trustee, Mike Bannister, sits on both committees and provide a link between the Members and the Trust. The Museum Director, Alan Winn, provides a link between the Members and the Museum.

Committee members have responsibility for certain areas of the organisation. If you have a query relating to a particular subject please contact them as below.

The day to day running of the BTM is carried out by the founder administrator Tim Morris and Jeni Larwood.

The Chairman and committee members can be contacted directly as below or through the BTM office.

Event image

Brooklands Trust Members Committee 2016/17

President : Sir Stirling Moss OBE
Chairman : Neil Bailey[email protected]
also International
[email protected]
Vice Chairman 1 : Robert Hall[email protected]
Vice Chairman 2 :Julian Grimwade[email protected]
Secretary :Kevin Lee[email protected]
Treasurer : Gareth Tarr[email protected]
Financial Assistance : Malcolm Grubb[email protected]
Driving Group/Trips : Angela Hume[email protected]
Outreach :Rolie Luker[email protected]
Talks :Steve Clarke [email protected]
Brooklands Bulletin :Chris Bass[email protected]
Membership Benefits : David Norfolk [email protected]
Committee Members : Bryan Reynolds, Len Battyll

Non Voting Committee members

Administration/Social Media/Website:

Head Administrator: Tim Morris [email protected]

Administrator: Jeni Larwood [email protected]

General Contact:

M[email protected] 01932 857381 ext 226 Office at Brooklands Museum open Monday to Friday

Trustee Member: Mike Bannister

Museum: Allan Winn [email protected]

Should you wish to contact a member of the Committee please do so via the e-mail addresses above or through the BTM Admin Office as above.

We would like to thank past committee members who have been vital in steering the BTM:-

Philip Strickland - founder Chairman 2008 to 2014

Ian MacGregor - founder Vice Chairman now sadly passed away

Anne Gifford - former committee member 2008 to 2014 now sadly passed away

David Ashworth - former committee member

Alistair Pugh - former Trustee Member 2008 to 2014

Maurice Jones - former committee member 2008 to 2013

David Hunter - former committee member (treasurer) 2008 to 2017