01932 857381

Open today 
10:00am - 5:00pm

We are open every day, apart from a few days over Christmas

Menu

BTM Commitee

The BTM Committee is a voluntary group of Members who steer the organisation.

The Brooklands Trust Members Committee was founded in 2008 and the first Chairman was Philip Strickland with Sir Stirling Moss as President. Committee Members were drawn from the previous Friends group, the Brooklands Club and the Brooklands Society. The current Chairman is Neil Bailey.

The BTM committee is separate from the Brooklands Trust Committee of Trustees who oversee the running of Brooklands Museum and Brooklands Ltd.

One Trustee, Mike Bannister, sits on both committees and provide a link between the Members and the Trust. A senior Museum staff member also sits on the committee and provides a link between the Members and the Museum.

Committee members have responsibility for certain areas of the organisation. If you have a query relating to a particular subject please contact them as below.

The day to day running of the BTM is carried out by the founder administrator Tim Morris and Jeni Larwood.

The Chairman and committee members can be contacted directly as below or through the BTM office.

Sir Stirling Moss stood down as President in early 2018 due to health issues.

In June 2018 former F1 World Champion Damon Hill OBE accepted the role of new President of the Brooklands Trust Members.

Event image

BTM Chairman Neil Bailey

Brooklands Trust Members Committee 2017/18

President : Damon Hill OBEContact via Chairman
Chairman : Neil BaileyChairman@brooklandsmembers.com
also International
international@brooklandsmembers.com


Vice Chairman :Julian Grimwadejuliangrimwade@brooklandsmembers.com
Secretary :Kevin Leekevin@abbeywalls.com
Treasurer : Gareth Tarrgdtarr@btinternet.com

Driving Group/Trips : Angela Humeangelahume@brooklandsmembers.co.uk
Outreach :Rolie Lukerrolieluker@ntlworld.com
Talks :Steve Clarke steveclarke@brooklandsmembers.co.uk

Outreach : David Norfolk review@brooklandsmembers.co.uk
Committee Members : Robert Hall,
Malcolm Grubb
Martin Gegg
David Brockington-Hill
robert@whestons.com
malcom.grubb@gmail.com

Non Voting Committee members

Administration/Social Media/Website:

Head Administrator: Tim Morris timmorris@brooklandsmuseum.com

Administrator: Jeni Larwood jlarwood@brooklandsmuseum.com

General Contact:

Members@brooklandsmuseum.com 01932 857381 ext 226

Members Office at Brooklands Museum open Monday to Friday 10am to 4pm

Brooklands Bulletin: Chris Bass chris@chrisbass.co.uk

Trustee Member: Mike Bannister

Museum: Tamalie Newbery tamalienewbery@brooklandsmuseum.com

David Nagle davidnagle@brooklandsmuseum.com

Should you wish to contact a member of the Committee please do so via the e-mail addresses above or through the BTM Admin Office as above.

We would like to thank past committee members who have been vital in steering the BTM:-

Sir Stirling Moss - founder President 2008 to 2018

Philip Strickland - founder Chairman 2008 to 2014

Ian MacGregor - founder Vice Chairman now sadly passed away

Anne Gifford - former committee member 2008 to 2014 now sadly passed away

David Ashworth - former committee member

Alistair Pugh - former Trustee Member 2008 to 2014

Maurice Jones - former committee member 2008 to 2013

David Hunter - former committee member (treasurer) 2008 to 2017

Bryan Reynolds - founder committee member 2008 - 2018

Len Battyll - founder secretary 2008 - 2018