01932 857381

Open today 
10:00am - 4:00pm

We are open every day, apart from a few days over Christmas

Menu

Members Commitee

The Brooklands Members Committee is a voluntary group of Members who steer the organisation.

The Brooklands Members Committee was founded in 2008 and the first Chairman was Philip Strickland with Sir Stirling Moss as President. Committee Members were drawn from the previous Friends group, the Brooklands Club and the Brooklands Society. The current Chairman is Neil Bailey.

The committee is separate from the Brooklands Trust Committee of Trustees who oversee the running of Brooklands Museum and Brooklands Ltd.

One Trustee, Mike Bannister, sits on both committees and provide a link between the Members and the Trust. A senior Museum staff member also sits on the committee and provides a link between the Members and the Museum.

Committee members have responsibility for certain areas of the organisation. If you have a query relating to a particular subject please contact them as below.

The Chairman and committee members can be contacted directly as below or through the Membership office.

Sir Stirling Moss stood down as President in early 2018 due to health issues.

In June 2018 former F1 World Champion Damon Hill OBE accepted the role of new President of the Brooklands Members.

Brooklands Members Committee 2017/18

President : Damon Hill OBE Contact via Chairman
Chairman : Neil Bailey Chairman@brooklandsmembers.com
  also International international@brooklandsmembers.com
     
Vice Chairman : Julian Grimwade juliangrimwade@brooklandsmembers.com
Secretary : Kevin Lee kevinlee@brooklandsmembers.co.uk
Treasurer : Gareth Tarr treasurer@brooklandsmembers.co.uk
     
Driving Group/Trips : Angela Hume angelahume@brooklandsmembers.co.uk
Outreach : Rolie Luker rolieluker@brooklandsmembers.co.uk
Talks : Steve Clarke steveclarke@brooklandsmembers.co.uk
     
Outreach : David Norfolk davidnorfolk@brooklandsmembers.co.uk
Committee Members : Robert Hall,

Malcolm Grubb

Martin Gegg

David Brockington-Hill

Debbie Crawt

Harry Sherrard

roberthall@brooklandsmembers.com

malcomgrubb@brooklandsmembers.co.uk


martingegg@brooklandsmembers.co.uk

dbh@brooklandsmembers.co.uk



debbiecrawt@brooklandsmembers.co.uk

harrysherrard@brooklandsmembers.co.uk
 

Non Voting Committee members & Contacts

 

Administration:

Membership Administrator: Sarah Dover members@brooklandsmuseum.com

Trustee Member: Mike Bannister

Museum Representative: Tamalie Newbery/ Amanda Squires

Co-Opted Committee Member: Mark Jarman (Brooklands Members TV)

Should you wish to contact a member of the Committee please do so via the e-mail addresses above or via the Membership Office.

Event image

We would like to thank past committee members who have been vital in steering the Brooklands Members:

Sir Stirling Moss - founder President 2008 to 2018

Philip Strickland - founder Chairman 2008 to 2014

Ian MacGregor - founder Vice Chairman now sadly passed away

Anne Gifford - former committee member 2008 to 2014 now sadly passed away

David Ashworth - former committee member

Martin Chandler - former committee member

Alistair Pugh - former Trustee Member 2008 to 2014, now sadly passed away

Maurice Jones - former committee member 2008 to 2013, passed away 2019

David Hunter - former committee member (treasurer) 2008 to 2017

Bryan Reynolds - founder committee member 2008 - 2018, now sadly passed away

Len Battyll - founder secretary 2008 - 2018, now sadly passed away

Georgina Wood - former Trustee member

Chris Bass - former Bulletin editor